Testimonials & Reviews

My Best Self, LLC

Yana Bekker, DO

Psychiatry located in Park Slope, Brooklyn, NY

23 total reviews

Dr. Yana Bekker always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Yana Bekker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stacey G.
Submitted 09/26/19
Dr. Bekker listened to all my concerns and answered all my questions. I felt comfortable talking to her and she was compassionate, empathetic and sincere. I am glad and feel secure to be in her care. Also, she addressed my concerns about medication side effects and assured me there are treatments for that as well.
Olivia T.
Submitted 09/06/19
Welcoming, efficient office. Dr Bekker is kind, responsive and knowledgeable.
Clinton B.
Submitted 08/17/19
Dr. Bekker is perhaps the coolest psychiatrist that I have ever dealt with. She listens, she's invested and she has helped me in ways that I never would have gotten to even think about on my own.
Che B.
Submitted 08/01/19
Dr. Bekker is thoughtful, thorough, and kind. She works holistically, and creates a treatment plan that can include medications, but may also include behavioral therapy, nutrition, and more.
A M.
Submitted 07/17/19
Dr. Bekker is amazing she takes the time to understand her patients and thoroughly goes through everything with you. As well answers all your questions.
Deja C.
Submitted 07/14/19
Aside from a slightly rude male receptionist over the phone, I was greeted by a very pleasant female receptionist and had a great introductory visit with Dr. Bekker. She is very professional and does a great job of making the patient feel informed about their present position and future options.
Srini V.
Submitted 06/26/19
Dr. Yana Bekker was amazing. She put me at ease and talked through various options and provided links for additional therapy sessions. The whole experience was a pleasant one, it was just like talking to a friend and zero wait time.
Bobby L.
Submitted 05/30/19
It was great! Dr Bekker put me at ease and explained everything and answered all of my questions.
Rebecca B.
Submitted 05/30/19
Dr. Bekker was amazing to meet with. She is calm and a great listener. She talks through all the options and follows up promptly with relevant literature. While she doesn't do traditional talk therapy, she provides recommendations on who to reach out to and made me feel like I have a partner in self-improvement that will be ongoing and customized. Eugene at the front desk was also very helpful and professional with billing and scheduling.
Mariana H.
Submitted 05/28/19
Dr. Bekker is very personable, no wait time, actually listened and gave good advice. Looking forward to continuing treatment with her.
Paul V.
Submitted 05/14/19
I enjoyed meeting with Dr. Bekker and looking forward continuing our sessions.
Lenin N.
Submitted 05/09/19
Dr. Yana is very caring and informative. She gave me a lot of options and recommendations and she let me decide at my own pace. She made me feel really comfortable!
Mar L.
Submitted 04/30/19
amazing! finally found a doctor who cares about you and your overall well being and takes the time to educate you on anything and everything you are concerned with. best i've found, and so grateful for it.
Natalie S.
Submitted 04/26/19
Dr. Bekker is extremely helpful and as clear as anyone can get. A total lifesaver for me.
Dakota J.
Submitted 04/25/19
Dr. Bekker is thoughtful, attentive, and professional.
Alexandra T.
Submitted 04/25/19
User friendly and efficient
Sullivan G.
Submitted 04/24/19
Dr. Bekker was very kind, patient, and informative. I felt comfortable talking with her, and she provided a wealth of helpful information both in person and via email following our appointment. I look forward to returning.
Tessa A.
Submitted 04/24/19
Dr. Bekker was incredibly kind, attentive, and sympathetic. I was very scared going in to see a psychiatrist for the first time but she was honestly everything I could have hoped for.
Charisse H.
Submitted 04/24/19
Dr Bekker is great. She's really down to earth which is comforting. She's really out to help you in your specific needs, even if that's not seeing her. She is diligent with making sure you do get the treatment you need.
Dunya A.
Submitted 04/24/19
She’s very attentive and professional.